Administrators can require jobs to be assigned to a project.
Note that if this option is enabled, some members may not be able to submit jobs until they are assigned to a group and a budget is assigned to that group.
Administrators can manage whether the members should be shown billing information on the platform. If this option is turned ON , members will see core prices in the hardware settings page of a job setup. Members will also be able to view thier monthly billing summaries on their account page.
The job settings allow the admin to set a default maximum job run duration in Hours, for all users on the platform.
When a user is setting up a job on Rescale, they can set the Maximum Job Duration (Hours) on the Hardware Settings page for a job as shown below. The cluster will be shutdown after the number of hours specified in this field.
When the Admin sets a default duration, all jobs will defualt to that specified duration. Note that user will still be able to change this setting on the job. The Admin setting is most useful when the user leaves the Maximum Job Duration (Hours) field blank on the job Hardware Settins page. In this scenario, the job will continue to run, until it is shut down manually. The admin setting prevents this from happening and defaults to the mamimum job duration specified by the Admin.
The file settings allow the admin to automatically delete old files. Note that if this option is turned ON , the files are permanently deleted and not recoverable.